Trials + Tribulations


Big Sleeper
February 10, 2009, 8:31 am
Filed under: Music | Tags: ,

bat1I was a huge latecomer to Bat for Lashes. I don’t know where I was when Fur & Gold, her first CD, came out, but well her new CD Two Suns sure caught my attention. Singer Natasha Khan’s weirdness for one is attractive, and two, her voice is pretty awesome. Her songs are just creepy enough but still enjoyable to listen to all night long. Here’s the album closer from her new one, which comes out this srpring.

The Big Sleep (ft. Scott Walker)


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That song is so haunting, she has a beautiful voice. Thanks for posting, I may look into them.

Comment by Maddie

What happened to the link? It doesn’t work, was it removed?

Comment by Beat

Dunno what happened but now it’s fixed!

Comment by copfy

Haunting and very beautiful.

SO happy to hear a track from the new album.

I can’t wait. Looks like this will sound great on vinyl.

cheers,
bib

Comment by bushwick is beautiful

SCOTT WALKER!

Most surprising ‘featuring so and so’ I’ve ever seen. I love that Scott!

I’ve heard her new album is great. I’m still kind of getting into the first…
:)

Comment by mindy

very good indeed

Comment by Mr. Artist




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

