Trials + Tribulations


From Now On Our Troubles Will Be Out of Sight

One of my favorite things about the holiday season is the melancholic music that comes along with it. I can’t stand the tacky, jarring music sometimes associated with the Christmas season. It’s a pretty emotional time, I think, for a lot of people. Myself included. So I put on some Christmas songs that really affect me and also other tracks that fit the mood of the mix. I hope you like the tracks!

♫ From Now On Our Troubles Will Be Out of Sight (44.57 min)

♫ Grouper – Wind and Snow
♫ Department of Eagles – Phantom Other
♫ Joni Mitchell – River
♫ Erlend Oye – Last Christmas
♫ Judy Garland – Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
♫ Vince Guaraldi Trio – Christmas Time is Here
♫ Feist – Lo, a Rose E’er Blooming
♫ Bon Iver – Brackett, WI
♫ Sufjan Stevens – Star of Wonder
♫ Low – Silent Night
♫ Sally Shapiro – Anorak Christmas


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh such good jams. How did you know River is my ultimate Christmas jam? I think I’ll say jam one more time just to top off this excellent comment. JAM!

Comment by Jenny




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

