Trials + Tribulations


Nothin’ But Girls
November 3, 2008, 5:16 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , ,
Evie Sands – Take Me For A Little While
by soulpatrol

Well I was looking through some of my CDs and came across own my sister had given me that a guy she worked (his name’s Matt, or DJ Boom)with had given her. It’s 23 songs of old 60’s girl groups, all pretty short, full of heartbreak and pleading. It’s a really enjoyable listen so I thought I’d just put up the whole thing. You’ve probably heard several of them but, still worth hearing. Some of them I don’t know the name of the group so if you know you’ll have to tell me.

Various Artists-Nothin’ But Girls

And for an extra bonus, here’s Neko Case covering “Train from Kansas City,” which is sung originally by The Shangri-las if I’m not wrong.
Neko Case-Train From Kansas City


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

