Trials + Tribulations

Hazards of Love Tracklist
December 6, 2008, 1:23 am
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , ,

Paste Magazine got out a few more details about the Decemberists‘ new LP Hazards of Love. It will be released March 24th on Capitol Records. And here’s the tracklist:
1. Prelude
2. Hazards of Love 1 (The Prettiest Whistles Won’t Wrestle the Thistles Undone)
3. A Bower Scene
4. Won’t Want for Love (Margaret in the Taiga)
5. Hazards of Love 2 (Wager All)
6. The Queen’s Approach
7. Isn’t it a Lovely Night?
8. The Wanting Comes in Waves / Repaid
9. An Interlude
10. The Rake’s Song
11. The Abduction of Margaret
12. The Queen’s Rebuke / The Crossing
13. Annan Water
14. Margaret in Captivity
15. Hazards of Love 3 (Revenge!)
16. The Wanting Comes in Waves (Reprise)
17. Hazards of Love 4 (The Drowned)

Looks like a real epic tracklist if you ask me!

The Decemberists-Culling of the Fold (Demo)
Colin Meloy-The Rake’s Song (Live)

Previously on Dreams of Horses: Hazards of Love

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: