Trials + Tribulations


Infinite Summer (Mix)
June 26, 2009, 1:58 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , ,

infinitesummerSo the other day I posted some songs I called the Infinite Summer playlist. I’d expressed my frustration from trying to mix the songs together to make a proper mix, but things just kept going wrong. At least one person who read the post thought I was challenging you, the reader, to make a proper mix of the songs. So he did it and sent it to me.

Señor Cisco did a much better job than I ever could have done. I’m actually very envious of his mixing abilities. I should just lay down the Virtual DJ and call it a day. Anyway, here’s the mp3 of his mixed version.

♫ Señor Cisco – Infinite Summer Mix

Teki Latex – Go Go Go
Sneaky Soundsystem – Because Of You People Say I’m Crazy
Empire of the Sun – We Are the People (Shazam Remix)
N.A.S.A. – Gifted (Treasure Fingers Epic Wave Remix)
LCD Soundsystem – Time to Get Away (Gucci Soundsystem Remix)
Holy Ghost! – Hold On (Black Mazego Groove)
YACHT – Summer Song
Cut Copy – Far Away (Bag Radiers Remix)

Go listen to his other mixes on his MySpace, they’re awesome!


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] posted an “Infinite Summer playlist” at Trials & Tribulations. He also pointed out another playlist made by Señor […]

Pingback by Infinite Summer » Blog Archive » Roundup

[…] adventures (almost every link, in fact). I’m currently listening to an Infinite Summer playlist. I even went back and reread certain sections from pages 1-198 that were touted as excellent by one […]

Pingback by Wormholes and other experiments « The Book Life

[…] Pop Tron December 17, 2009, 11:21 am Filed under: Music | Tags: mix, señor cisco A few months back, a guy named Señor Cisco sent me a mix of he’d made up of tracks he pulled from my blog. I […]

Pingback by Pop Tron « Trials + Tribulations




Leave a Reply

