Trials + Tribulations


Time Out
July 27, 2009, 10:22 am
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , ,

3760897372_8ab2febe65_oSo I mentioned in my last post that I haven’t been feeling much new music or anything lately, and it’s only getting worse. This week I’m heading down to Austin to relax before heading back up to school next week. So this week for sure will be pretty sparse music-wise, and probably the beginning half of next week. I thought I’d leave you with a smattering of tunes I’ve been enjoying and hope you guys continue to enjoy the summer sun.

Grizzly Bear – Ready, Able (Live on David Letterman)
This is one of their best performances I’ve heard of this song, and has made me had the original on repeat.

John Jacob Niles – You Got to Cross That Lonesome Valley
Folk artist with a beautiful voice, who inspired Joan Baez and Peter, Paul and Mary apparently. Gorgeous voice.

Passion Pit – To Kingdom Come

Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas – Note I Love You +100

(if you’re wondering, the drawing is by David Creighton-Pester)


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Excellent! Thanks for posting this! Passion Pit is awesome.

Comment by Friday Mixtape

Just an fyi, the passion pit song connected to this is not kingdom come

Comment by Brad

oh really? which song is it then?

Comment by Michael




Leave a Reply

