Trials + Tribulations


Reservoir
September 17, 2009, 9:40 am
Filed under: Music | Tags:

ahhollyfamlyI’ve been posting a lot of folky stuff around here, I guess it’s been too repressed by all the dance/electronic music I’ve been wolfing down most of this year. But I think as fall approaches, I’m looking for folkier music to soundtrack my fall and winter.

Lucky for me (and you, if you enjoy folky music) I was sent a copy of an album called Reservoir by a band called Ah Holly Fam’ly. They’re from Portland, OR (who isn’t?). They’re a big group of seven members that play lush, quiet songs that perfectly match the changing leaves. I can hear a lot of Sufjan sort of flourishes with woodwinds and banjos, so maybe that’ll draw you in.

Reservoir is out October 13th via Lucky Madison Records.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

