Trials + Tribulations


Good Friday
October 16, 2009, 10:36 am
Filed under: Music | Tags:

lizardloungeIt’s Friday as you know, and my only class was canceled today so I am feeling GREAT. I do feel a little bad about not updating at all since the last post this week BUT I feel like there isn’t anything I could tell you that other blogs are telling you this week. It’s like I ever break any huge news, you know that.

Anyway, I just thought I’d tell you about this band I just listened to yesterday but know I’m in love with. It’s funny how instant love can be in music. NOT so much in real life. I mean I guess it’s possible, but love at first listen is a lot more plausable.

So The Drums. They’re great. You might have heard their track “Let’s Go Surfing” and they’ve got an EP of stuff out and it’s so fun! It really makes me wish I could listen to it on repeat in my car with the windows down on the way to the beach. We all know I can’t do that! Landlocked. Cold Utah fall. Duh. Oh well I’ll just put on my tennis shorts and Hawaiian shirt and flip flops and pretend it’s still summer.

Me and the Moon

I Felt Stupid

PS did anyone watch 30 Rock last night/this morning on Hulu? I want more!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

