Trials + Tribulations


My House
December 2, 2010, 5:37 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags:

Hercules & Love Affair are back, giving us a preview of their new album Blue Songs, which features a lot of new vocal talent. Gone are Nomi Ruiz and Antony who, admittedly, may have brought the band the fame they have in the first place. I don’t know about this track, it reminds me a lot of Kim Ann Foxman’s solo single “Creature” and feels different from anything off their first album.

Give it  a listen and see for yourself.

♫ My House


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Shocked that Anthony is gone. Although the vocalist in this song is solid, they are big shoes to fill. I don’t think he is at the same level.

Hopefully, I am proven wrong and the rest of the album is much better than this song. The vocal chatter in-between the verses/chorus I did not like.

Comment by Lach




Leave a Reply

